My Recipes for Success

I have a mountain of recipe cards and not one of them contains a recipe. I use recipe cards to record the word bytes of inspiration I get from books, blogs, facebook posts, magazines.  I have collected tons of them over the years and I love looking through my files, books, storage locker, journals at all of the people and ideas that have inspired me. This months blog post from me (aka Wise Productions) is collection of a few of the recipes I have sourced out over the past weeks. I have been told that my handwriting is not always the easiest to read so I have also included the a typed translation. Enjoy.

1. TRUTH

Image

“Is it true? Can I absolutely know it’s true? How does it feel in my body? Who would I be without that thought?”

http://amyjoberman.com/

2. AUTHENTICITY

Image

“Be authentic, and don’t try to be something you’re not. Just own who you are, and that will separate you from the pack.”

http://www.mnactingstudio.com/blog.html

SELF CARE

Image

Image

12 Steps for Self Care

1. If it feels wrong, don’t do it. 2. Say EXACTLY what you mean. 3. Don’t be a people pleaser. 4. Trust your instincts. 5. Never speak bad about yourself. 6. Never give up on your dreams. 7. Don’t be afraid to say no. 8. Don’t be afraid to say yes. 9. BE kind to yourself. 10. Let go of what you can’t control. 11. Stay away from drama and negativity. 12. Love.

https://www.facebook.com/ChangeYourThoughtsToday/

WORTHINESS

Image

“Whole hearted living is about engaging in our lives from a place of worthiness. It’s about cultivating the courage, compassion, and connection to wake up in the morning and think, no matter what gets done and how much is left undone, I am enough. It’s going to be at night thinking Yes I am imperfect and vulnerable and sometimes afraid, but that doesn’t change the truth that I am also brave and worthy of love and belonging.”

http://brenebrown.com/

PLAY/COMMUNITY/FAITH

This card has been sitting on my desk since Hanukkah. Dreidle. How to Play.

Image

Step 1. Each player puts one token in the pot

Step 2. Each player takes a turn spinning the dreidle.

Step 3. Depending on the way the dreidle falls the player respond accordingly.

Shin-player must put one token in

Hey- player takes half

Gimmel- player takes all

Nun- nothing happens

What inspires you? Who inspires you? How do you keep track of your inspiration? How do you carry your inspiration with you?

Thanks for reading. Feel free to comment, share, like, dislike. See you next month!

Standard

Leave a Reply

